Contact Us

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please feel free to contact us. We would love to hear from you.

Alliance of Career Development Nonprofits
c/o The Women’s Alliance
1775 Eye Street, NW
Suite 1150
Washington, D.C. 20006

or use the form on the right to contact us.

 

Join ACDN‘s Mailing List→

Name *
Name

1775 Eye Street, NW, Suite 1150
Washington, D.C. 20006
United States

We’re a growing network of career development nonprofits that provide business attire for women and men seeking work, empowering them to economic independence.

A Space of Inclusion: Creating Gender Equity

Events | Strengthening Nonprofits, Empowering Job Seekers | ACDN

Alliance of Career Development Nonprofits strengthens nonprofits that empower job seekers. Join us at our annual conference and training webinars.

Back to All Events

A Space of Inclusion: Creating Gender Equity

Date: Friday, March 23, 2018

Time: 9am PST / 10am MST / 11am CST / 12pm EST (1 hour)

Any time we encounter something or someone we are not familiar with, trying to get it right can make us really anxious. We may try to say and do the right things—things we think are “normal” for everyone— or even try to guess what they might like or want, but ultimately end up hurting the person we are trying to serve without even knowing it. This training helps to make you more knowledgeable about transgender etiquette and to be more inclusive of transgender, queer, and gender non-conforming individuals’ needs in the service process.   

Speaker: Chelsey Branham, Director of Community Equity, YWCA Oklahoma City